Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is a six member commission, as prescribed by the Missouri Revised State Statutes. The Commission handles all applications received requesting approval or change of the planning and zoning regulations of the city, with recommendations provided to the Board of Aldermen.

The Commission meets monthly, on the 4th Thursday of each month; or, not less than 15 days after a publicized legal notification of an application.

Board Members

  • Alderperson Committee: Terry Marshall 
  • Jimmy Miller, Chairman
  • Terry Marshall, Jr.
  • Joe Morrison
  • Mike Schroder
  • Margie Slavens
  • Tom Hill

Issues for Which Application Must Be Made

  • Conditional uses
  • Plats
  • Re-plats
  • Zoning changes
  • Zoning text amendments

City of Warsaw Zoning Map

Click Here to download Zoning Map.

2017 Board Members

planning zoning 2017

Top Row:
L-Terry Marshall Jr.,& Terry Marshall 

L- Joe Morrison & Marje Slavens

& Tom Hill

tom hill_planning zoning 2017